NARS Lamu Multiple Review & Swatches!

Hey everyone, today I’m going to introduce you to the newest member of my NARS Multiple family, meet Lamu! I hope you love pictures…

image
image
image
image

Lamu is a gorgeous apricot colour with gold glitter throughout. The combination of apricot and gold glitter makes me think instantly of how gorgeous this would look on tanned skin – this would be perfect for lazy summer days or nights – instant bronzed goddess! I guess I discovered Lamu at the perfect time since here in Australia it is now the last month of spring! Don’t get me wrong Lamu will work all year round if you wear whatever you like whenever you like showing those seasons who is boss!

image
image
image
image

I like Multiples mostly because they are like cream blush for beginners! Multiples come in a stick form and are creamy and wonderful when first applied, when you have finished blending the texture is like a powder feel! Lamu definitely isn’t for a sleek & polished look – it most likely isn’t going to fit into your everyday office attire. Lamu brings not only super glowing apricot, but also a HEAP of glitter! Somehow the glitter fits in well and doesn’t emphasise your imperfections – in saying that I don’t think that Multiples are intended to be used anywhere that fine lines or wrinkles are involved!
Another thing I LOVE about multiples is the lack of fragrance – yay!

image

I apply Lamu by swirling my index finger on the top until I have enough product, next I swipe in an upwards motion where I would normally use blush (I usually do 3 swipes) and blend! For multiples with glitter or when I’m not wearing foundation I simply blend with my fingers!

image
image

I compared Lamu with another NARS Multiple, a best seller in Australia, Puerto Vallarta. Although they could be put into the same colour category, they really aren’t similar! Puerto Vallarta is a lot more intense, colour wise. It has a much stronger pigment! The biggest difference between the two is Lamu is packed with glitter and Puerto Vallarta has a gorgeous glow suitable for day or night!
Overall I think that this won’t be my least used multiple! I can’t wait to get stuck into this on lazy makeup days; by now it shouldn’t surprise you how much I love NARS Multiples!

xx Amanda

2 thoughts on “NARS Lamu Multiple Review & Swatches!

Leave a Reply

