Full Coverage Foundation Routine!

Hey everyone!

I was actually super excited because I filmed a foundation routine video and when I went to edit it there was nothing there… like my computer ate it! Soooo Annoying! Aaaaanyway, I took some photos of the products I use when I wear a more full coverage foundation.

image

image

At the moment I am loving the Maybelline Age Rewind Primer, I apply this with my fingers. I have tried the Porefessional by Benefit and I actually prefer this! Not only is this product inexpensive but it makes your skin feel amazing. If I am having a no makeup day I like to just smooth this over my T zone.

image

For foundation I mix Maybelline Super Stay Foundation & Skin 79 Super BB Cream. I mix them because I don’t like the feeling of a super thick foundation but I do like the coverage. Mixing the two also give me a perfect colour match! I mix equal parts on the back of my hand and mix with the back end of a brush, once it’s all mixed I buff it in with a rounded synthetic brush!

image

I find that the foundation gives me enough coverage so I only use concealer to highlight. I first use the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in a triangle under my eyes and blend it in. Next I use the Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer on my dark circles and then everywhere else I want to highlight which is down my nose, between my brows & my cupids bow. I find that I get the best finish using a precision brush! It’s just like the foundation brush I use but baby sized aww!

image
image

I also use two different pressed powders to set my foundation! I use Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder on the areas that I highlighted, I use a small setting brush to apply. I use Australis Fresh & Flawless Pressed Powder everywhere else and I just pat the powder on with a dense powder brush.

image

Last of all I use Hoola by Benefit to contour. I actually use any matte bronzer to contour! I like using the MAC 168 for a softer, daytime contour and the NARS Ita brush for a more precise contour. The NARS brush makes contouring your nose foolproof!

image

And there we are! xx Amanda

5 thoughts on “Full Coverage Foundation Routine!

Leave a Reply

