Liebster Award!

Hi everyone! I have been nominated for The Liebster Award! I have been blogging for around two months and I have no idea how things like this work! I am so grateful that my blogs even get read and I truly appreciate every one of my followers. Also, I don’t know how to see how many followers everyone has!? Some are easy to find but then others seem hidden, I don’t know!

liebster-award

The Liebster Award Rules:
You must link back the person who nominated you.
You must answer the 10 Liebster questions given to you by the nominee before you.
You must pick 10 bloggers to be nominated for the award with under 200 followers.
You must come up with 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
You must go to their blogs and notify your nominees.

I was nominated by three lovely ladies!
Kate from Kate Flower Maquillage
Evey from Beauty and the Eve
Annie from Lady 4nnie

Kate & Evey asked 10 questions each, Annie didn’t write any, so I’ll answer them both!

Kate’s questions:
1. Cream or Powder blush and why?
Powder! I think cream blush can feel a little heavy!
2. What is your everyday makeup look (or the look you wear most often)?
Just brows & bronzer
3. What are 3 of your holy grail makeup products?
E.L.F Brow Kit, Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette & Snob Lipstick by MAC!
4. What is your favourite scent?
Ralph by Ralph Lauren
5. What makeup items are currently in your handbag?
Palmers lip butter, Essence duo eyeshadow brush, Revlon balm stain in Darling Cherie, Revlon lip butter in Creamsicle & NP Set lipstick in Havana!
6. Do you care what products you use on your hair? Or just buy cheap products?
Besides purple shampoo, there’s a cheap brand from the supermarkets that I love called Organics, other than that I use Redken or plain coconut oil!
7. What is your natural hair colour & hair texture (curly, straight etc)?
Wavy medium brown.
8. What is your favourite makeup brand and why?
NARS, always. Loooove the packaging and products. Australis or Maybelline for drugstore!
9. If you could only use 3 makeup items what would they be?
Brow kit, bronzer & lip gloss!
10. Drugstore or high end?
Both!

Evey’s questions:
1. Who inspires you the most?
My mum probably.
2. What are your five makeup must haves?
Oooh. E.L.F Brow Kit, MAC Fix+, Maybelline Fit Me Concealer, Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette & MAC Lipstick in Snob!
3. What is one crazy thing you want to do in the next five years?
Nothing really haha, I’m not super crazy!
4. Foundation, bronzer, mascara or lipstick?
Bronzer!
5. Why did you start blogging?
I needed a hobby and theres nothing I love more than makeup!
6. What is your guilty pleasure?
Chocolate… Ahhh.
7. If you had three wishes what would they be?
Good health, Heaps of $$ (obviously) and for myself, my boyfriend and my loved ones to live til old age then die peacefully!
8. What is your favourite food?
Chocolate & lasagne… yum.
9. Favourite holiday destination?
Not big on holidays.
10. Most embarrassing song on your playlist?
Hanson, love them always!

Questions for the girls I’ve nominated:
1. What is your dream career:
2. If you could only wear one lipstick for a year what would it be?
3. What is your favourite mascara?
4. Would you rather have no eyebrows or no eyelashes?
5. Do you fake tan?
6. What are your top 3 products?
7. Where do you do your beauty shopping?
8. What item do you have too many of?
9. What is your most expensive product?
10. What decade had your favourite makeup trends?

The Blogs that I think deserve some loving are:
Love and Lipstick Forever
Sammy’s Beauty
Blusher and Mascara
Beauty Product Reviews by Deb
V Robson
Eye Have A Lot Of Feelings
Miss Happy’s Beauty Blog
Page by Paige Beauty
Thoughts by Briley
Glamour Nazi

xx Amanda

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

  1. Congrats! You should be able to see how many followers people have no clicking their blog name (not the post) in your reader 🙂 I loved reading your answers!

Leave a Reply

