Benefit Away We Glow Kit, Review & Swatches!

As you may already know from my previous post, I got some new products from Benefit Cosmetics! I have always adored (from a distance) the little kits that Benefit put together so naturally when I placed my order, I had to have one! I had already chosen the other products I was purchasing and I wanted to get a kit with products that I hadn’t tried before and weren’t in my cart. The kit I chose is called ‘Away We Glow!’ and is described as a ‘glitz & glam makeup kit’.

photo(11)

Away We Glow caught my eye because of the range of products in the kit! The kit contains 5 eye shadows & a mini brush, mini CORALista blush, mini brush, mini Sunbeam & Highbeam, a lip gloss & BADgal lash mascara. This kit would be perfect for travelling!

photo(13)
photo(14)

The eye shadows are absolutely gorgeous. In the pan you can’t tell but the literally look glowing. I haven’t used peachy pink eye shadows before and I am in love! The shadows are all warm toned with iridescent shimmer. The texture is so soft and velvety, I haven’t tried Benefit eye shadows before and these are a hundred times better than I expected. The ‘glow’ I mentioned is because of the iridescent shimmers!

photo(15)

I aready have a mini Moonbeam so I was excited to try the super hyped Highbeam and Sunbeam! Im not really into liquid highlighters, I wouldn’t purchase a full size, I think these will be perfect with no foundation.

photo(17)

CORALista is such a gorgeous product, the colour is a gorgeous pink toned coral and glows golden. The texture is beautifully soft and silky just like the eye shadows; I can imagine CORALista will look beautiful as an eye shadow too. I think this blush may be a little to shimmery for some but would make a gorgeous highlighter! I just can’t get over how smooth and silky CORALista feels on the skin.

photo(16)

The gloss included is a full sized Ultra Shine Lip Gloss in the shade Life On The A-List. The only difference is the packaging is different to the Ultra Shine glosses bought individually. I can already say I will be buying more of these glosses. The formula is one of the best I’ve ever used; it’s thick but not too thick and so moisturising yet not one bit sticky – at all! The wear time is pretty standard for a gloss, worn alone it wear for about an hour or two. Life On The A-List is a milky light pink with the tiniest shimmers, Benefit describes this gloss as ‘bubble gum pink’.

photo(18)

I already love the BADgal Lash mascara! I usually wear fake lashes and this mascara I find doesn’t give volume just a bit of length which is exactly what I like! I can’t wait to get more use out of the Away We Glow kit, I absolutely love it, the kit was $36 USD, they all are around that price. Away We Glow is out of stock and I’m not sure if it will be back but there are two other kits very similar, I’m Glam Therefore I Am and She’s So Jetset.

photo(19)

I am really impressed with my Away We Glow kit and I think this has started my new Benefit Cosmetics addiction!

xx Amanda

6 thoughts on “Benefit Away We Glow Kit, Review & Swatches!

Leave a Reply

