Is NARS Orgasm worth the hype? Dupes and swatches!

If you’re into beauty you have probably heard about or read about a certain blush by NARS. I feel like everybody raves about NARS Orgasm blush! If you don’t know, Orgasm is a peachy pink colour with gold shimmer and in the pan it looks stunning. When swatched, I get very little colour pay off, it mostly sticks to my finger which is really disappointing. To get a decent swatch I have to dig my fingernail into the blush! I found that most blush brushes also won’t show much colour payoff. The only brushes that worked well with this blush were goat hair brushes.

image

Usually I would just move on to a new product but In Australia NARS is so expensive. Don’t worry, I’m here to help! I have found 2 dupes! The first dupe is a Face Of Australia powder blush in O Peachy! This blush is what I imagined Orgasm to be like! The only deference is that it is a tiny bit more pink. The second dupe I have is also Face Of Australia and it is the Mineral Therapy Illuminator in Angel Flame, I would compare this to the Orgasm Illuminator but I don’t own it! I think this is a perfect match in liquid form!

image

NARS Orgasm is $45 AUD for 4.5g from Mecca Cosmetica, Face Of Australia powder blushes are $9.45 AUD for 5.g and Illuminators are $14.95 AUD for 50mL! I have owned this blush for about half a year and it kind of gets pushed to the back of my collection to be honest… I don’t think that it’s worth the hype at all which sucks because I really want to like it more! Although i love NARS I would definitely choose the Face Of Australia products, more product, waaaaay cheaper and better colour payoff!

imagexx Amanda

One thought on “Is NARS Orgasm worth the hype? Dupes and swatches!

Leave a Reply

