My Australis Lipstick Swatches & Mini Review!

I don’t think it’s a secret that I kinda like lipstick, who doesn’t!? One of the brands in my lipstick collection is Australis. Australis as I have mentioned before is an Australian cruelty free makeup brand with everything from foundation to nail polish remover. Australis lipsticks have awesome packaging, sleek black tubes with pink writing. There is a sticker on the bottom of the tube stating the shade, the shades are obviously thought out and not some generic “red, pink, nude,” they are fun which is refreshing to see.

image

image

I own 6 Colour Inject Mineral Lipsticks, a Colour Inject Mineral Lipgloss and a Mint Condition Lipgloss. The lipsticks are all medium opacity but can be worn sheer or heavy to get the full colour payoff. The texture is creamy and not at all drying. I find these lipsticks last maybe 2 hours before they need to be built back up to full opacity. They smell like typical lipstick smell which is not good or bad. They are $12.95 not on sale but there is usually a sale at Priceline, bonus! The richer shades (tango & gangsta rap) stain the lips which I like because it means the colour lasts longer.

image

image

Tango – bright copper orange with gold shimmer through. Frost finish, leaves a light stain. I love this colour and I think it warms up my complexion.
Waltz – cool toned brown with gold shimmer, odd combination! This colour doesn’t work on my skin, I actually grabbed it by accident! It might work on a darker complexion.
Twist – basic nude with silver shimmer, also a frost finish. Love this lipstick with dewy skin!
Mambo – cool toned glossy nude, cream formula, my new favourite! This colour could work for pretty much anyone!
Lick The Icing – bright blue based pink, and I mean really blue based! Have never seen a “drugstore” lipstick like it! I love this shade, it works on all kinds of skin tone!
Gangsta Rap – medium purple, beautiful!! Can not say enough good things!
Happily Ever Laughter – peachy pink with shimmer, makes lips look huge which I love! Gives a tingly sensation. It’s a little bit thick though.
Lambada – creamy, milky baby pink. Smells like peach! Not thick or sticky, perfect formula! My favourite lipgloss!

I haven’t tried the other Australis lip products but I’m sure I will in the future! xx Amanda

5 thoughts on “My Australis Lipstick Swatches & Mini Review!

  1. Nice post! Lovely swatches ๐Ÿ™‚ I personally love the Australis ready set go white face powder. It’s translucent & amazing! I also don’t mind their setting spray to cool off on summer & I have their matte me lipstick which is clear & makes any other lipstick matte! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

