Maybelline Color Tattoo, Worth The Hype? Review & Swatches

50% off Maybelline!? How could I not buy something! I had been waiting to buy a few of the Color Tattoo eyeshadows but they are kinda expensive, not on sale these are about $12! When I went to Priceline they had the worst selection, it was the first day of the sale so I thought the Maybelline stand would be full of stock and the staff said they hadn’t been busy at all! Ultimate fail, Priceline. I went in with the intention of getting four Color Tattoo eyeshadows but the selection was so bad, they had the two colours I picked up and a dark blue. Not interested.

image

The colours I bought are Audacious Asphalt and Bad To The Bronze. Typical though, silvery and goldy shades! Oh well! Audacious Asphalt is a medium grey colour, super shimmery with silver glitter. It isn’t quite opaque but is definitely not sheer. Bad To The Bronze is a really pretty brown/bronze/taupe colour, it is 100% shimmer! This colour is so pretty, my preference of the two!

image

I originally bought these as eyeshadow bases but they are definitely too pretty to cover up. They blend so smoothly and seamlessly. I am really surprised by these eyeshadows and they are a lot more than I expected. The Color Tattoos feel kind of like gel at first and don’t have any chunky bits or harsh scratchy glitter. Once the eyeshadow sets it isn’t going anywhere. When layered a couple of times it’s pretty much bulletproof… To get the swatches off my hand I needed dish detergent haha!

image

I think these eyeshadows are definitely worth the hype! I would repurchase and pay full price! If you’re near a Priceline don’t hesitate to buy one or two… Or all of them! When available, they have a great colour selection, I just wish Priceline would stock up when they KNOW obviously there’s a new catalogue. I am so inlove with Bad To The Bronze, it compliments my eye colour so well! Check them out for yourself!

image

xx Amanda

Everything in this post was purchased with my own money and the opinions are my own.

One thought on “Maybelline Color Tattoo, Worth The Hype? Review & Swatches

  1. Pingback: 24 hour color tattoo: review | life through tinted sunglasses

Leave a Reply

