Rimmel London Stay Matte Foundation

I am forever searching for a new foundation. i have never, ever found one that i like. Last week or so i picked up the Rimmel Stay Matte Foundation since I absolutely love the Stay Matte powder. The packaging is great, a tube means a lot less product gets wasted than a glass bottle! I especially like that this foundation is talc free, oil free, paraben free and fragrance free!

image

On the back of the foundation it says “Up to 12 hours natural shine control, for a fresh matte finish. With chamomile to help calm, cucumber to help clarify and cotton to control shine.” I am still shine free four six hours later but I did set the foundation with the Stay Matte pressed powder. Although my face doesn’t look shiny or oily it FEELS shiny, weird! It has also become patchy on my chin and nose. This foundation creases so bad that it makes me look like I have wrinkles!

image

When the foundation is squeezed out of the tube it is a very blendable liquid, you have to work fast because it turns into a thick, concealer like consistency which is hard to blend! I had to use MAC Fix + a couple of times before I was finished or it would have been a big mess. I would say that it is medium coverage and becomes cakey if you put on too much.

image

The shade was a perfect match! I chose shade 100 Ivory and that was combined with the transparent Stay Matte pressed powder. I feel that without the pressed powder the foundation wouldn’t have lasted this long at all! After the foundation has set fully it looks really light and pretty on the skin. I don’t think you could use this foundation if you have super dry skin as it clings to dry parts really bad.

image

I am definitely still on my hunt for the perfect foundation, this foundation was not the one! I could definitely use this foundation when I’m only going to be wearing it for a few hours, but definitely not over a long period of time. xx Amanda

2 thoughts on “Rimmel London Stay Matte Foundation

Leave a Reply

