MAC Viva Glam Nicki 2, Saint Germain, Full of Joy & Peony Petal

image

So I recently bought a new Saint Germain lipstick and Viva Glam Nicki 2 lipstick from MAC! I had been debating whether or not to buy Nicki 2 but I knew I would regret it if I didn’t buy it! After I got my Nicki 2 lipstick I wanted to find a lilac blush to go with it for Spring. I remembered MAC’s Tres Cheek collection from Summer (Australia’s Winter) last year, there was the prettiest lilac blush called Full of Joy and I just had to find one!

image
(L-R Viva Glam Nicki 2, Full of Joy, Saint Germain, Peony Petal)

I found a seller on eBay who guaranteed 100% authenticity on her products and had a couple of the blushes from the collection. I emailed her straight away double checking that it was definitely real, authentic MAC. When I got a reply guaranteeing that it was real, I grabbed the last available Full of Joy blush! I was looking through the collection swatches and I saw Peony Petal! I thought that Peony Petal could be Saint Germain’s new best friend!

image

Saint Germain in so pretty, I love MAC’s Amplified lipsticks, they have a beautiful finish! This colour is so Barbie I will be repurchasing forever haha it is the most perfect blue based bright pink and is so creamy and soft.

image

I fell in love with Viva Glam Nicki 2 the moment I saw it on the promotional posters, I didn’t think that it would be a colour i would wear but I’m so glad I have it now! The best way to describe it is a creamy pastel lavender. I find that the most perfect way to wear it is with a slightly darker lipstick underneath, I use NYX Power!

image

Peony Petal is a satin finish apparently but I beg to differ! This blush is matte! There isn’t even a slight shine or anything! This blush can be worn super sheer or built up to look exactly like it does in the pan and it is beautiful! It is a blue based pink and I did a good job assuming that it would match Saint Germain! There is no fallout and this blush is so easy to work with unlike most matte finishes! I love blue based colours, they make a tan look 100 times better!

image

Full of Joy is my new favourite product. This blush is labeled as a frost and again I disagree, this blush is not frosty, more of a satin finish! Full of Joy is a blue based lavender – perfect for Viva Glam Nicki 2! I love how this product feels! So smooth and buttery! When you wear this blush you definitely don’t need to wear a highlighter, I love how it appears kind of glowing! I could talk about this blush forever!

image

This was a bit of a random combination of colours but I’m a sucker for blue based blushes! I absolutely love all four of these products and I can’t wait til spring to pair them with some pretty pastel eyeshadows!

image
(Wearing Peony Petal & Saint Germain)

image
(Wearing Full of Joy & Viva Glam Nicki 2)

image
(Wearing NYX Power Lipstick & Viva Glam Nicki 2 Lipstick on top!)

If you can get your hands on these blushes I definitely recommend getting one at least, it was such an underrated collection! I was told by one of the MAC girls that Nicki 2 will be discontinued after September so get it before its all gone!

xx Amanda

2 thoughts on “MAC Viva Glam Nicki 2, Saint Germain, Full of Joy & Peony Petal

  1. I have Saint Germain & viva glam nicki 2, & the peony petal blush 🙂 love them! I love wearing Saint Germain in summer. Such a gorgeous colour!

Leave a Reply

